To Contact the Finance Unit:

Mailing Address:

Office of the Clerk, U.S. District Court
450 Golden Gate Avenue
P.O. Box 36060
San Francisco, CA 94102
Attn: Finance Unit
Telephone & Fax:
Finance Unit General Contact Number: 415-522-4621
Finance Unit Fax Number: 415-522-2150

Please contact the following Finance Unit staff for inquiries in the areas listed:

Criminal debt (special assessment, restitution and fine) payments and balances:
San Francisco Cases:

Cicie Kwan

Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Oakland Cases:
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
San Jose Cases:
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Deposit and release of criminal bond monies, interpleader funds and other monies to/from the court's registry pursuant to court order:
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139

Somaly Pal

Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097 

Cicie Kwan

Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622

 

Posting real property to secure an appearance bond:

Jesusa Nobleza

Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Reconveyances or release of lien on real properties posted with the court to secure bond:
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Refund of monies paid to the court:
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Delinquency letters for filing fees, CJA contribution payments, etc.:
Somaly Pal

Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097

Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Non-Receipt of Treasury Checks:
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
General Contact Information
Finance Administrator:
Grace Ligh Grace_Ligh@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2049
Finance Supervisor:
Ana Banares Ana_Banares@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2050
Financial Specialists:
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Annie Phetinta Annie_Phetinta@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Travel Coordinator:
Kathy Anderson-Miller Kathy_Anderson-Miller@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2146