The Court is pleased to announce the selection of six new Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Council for the 2020-23 term. These six accomplished attorneys will serve for three years, joining twelve continuing lawyer representatives and replacing six who have completed their three years of service.  The Court also specially acknowledges the continuing service of Co-Chairs Bambo Obaro and Dena Sharp.

The new Lawyer Representatives and their professional affiliations are:

Katherine Lubin Benson—Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein, LLP
Kathleen Hartnett—Cooley, LLP
Kimberly Hopkins—United States Attorney’s Office
Jonathan Patchen—Baker Botts, LLP
Claudia Vetesi—Morrison & Foerster, LLP
Lesley Weaver—Bleichmar Fonti & Auld, LLP

Continuing Lawyer Representatives serving through 2022 are:

Asim Bhansali—Kwun Bhansali Lazarus, LLP
Sonal N. Mehta—WilmerHale, LLP
Mark Punzalan—Chan Punzalan, LLP
Jahan Sagafi—Outten & Golden, LLP
Dena Sharp—Girard Sharp, LLP (Co-Chair)
Christine Sun—Office of California Attorney General

Continuing Lawyer Representatives serving through 2021 are:

Mark Conrad—Conrad & Metlitzky, LLP
Elizabeth Falk—Office of the Federal Public Defender
Jane Kim—Keller & Benvenutti, LLP
Miriam Kim—Munger Tolles & Olson, LLP
Bambo Obaro—Weil, Gotshal & Manges, LLP (Co-Chair)
Michelle Roberts—Kantor & Kantor, LLP

Lawyer Representatives completing their terms in 2020 are:

Nadia Aziz—Law Foundation of Silicon Valley 
Chinhayi Cadet—United States Attorney’s Office  
Jamie L. Dupree—Futterman Dupree Dodd Croley Maier, LLP (Co-Chair)
Gonzalo C. Martinez—Office of Governor Gavin Newsom
Randy Sue Pollock—Law Offices of Randy Sue Pollock

The Court congratulates and welcomes the new Lawyer Representatives as they undertake this important service to the federal bench and bar, and warmly thanks both the continuing Lawyer Representatives and those who are completing their terms of service.