The Court is pleased to announce the selection of six new Lawyer Representatives to the Ninth Circuit Judicial Council. These six accomplished attorneys will serve for three years, joining twelve continuing lawyer representatives and replacing six who have completed their three years of service. The Court also specially acknowledges the additional service for 2020 of the two new co-chairs, Jamie Dupree and Michelle Roberts.

The new Lawyer Representatives and their professional affiliations are:

Asim Bhansali—Kwun Bhansali Lazarus LLP
Sonal N. Mehta—WilmerHale LLP
Mark Punzalan—Chan Punzalan LLP
Jahan Sagafi—Outten & Golden LLP
Dena Sharp—Girard Sharp LLP
Christine Sun—Office of California Attorney General

Continuing Lawyer Representatives serving through 2021 are:

Mark Conrad—Conrad & Metlitzky LLP
Elizabeth Falk—Office of the Federal Public Defender
Jane Kim—Keller & Benvenutti LLP
Bambo Obaro—Weil, Gotshal & Manges LLP
Michelle Roberts—Kantor & Kantor LLP (Co-Chair)
Javier Serrano—Office of the County Counsel, County of Santa Clara

Continuing Lawyer Representatives serving through 2020 are:

Nadia Aziz—Law Foundation of Silicon Valley 
Chinhayi Cadet—Office of the U.S. Attorney 
Jamie L. Dupree—Futterman Dupree Dodd Croley Maier LLP (Co-Chair)
Miriam Kim—Munger Tolles & Olson LLP
Gonzalo C. Martinez—Office of Governor Gavin Newsom
Randy Sue Pollock—Law Offices of Randy Sue Pollock

Lawyer Representatives completing their terms in 2019 are:

Joshua Hill—Morrison & Foerster LLP
Lindsay Nako—Impact Fund
Elizabeth Pipkin—McManis Faulkner
Elizabeth Pritzker—Pritzker Levine LLP
Ashok Ramani—Davis Polk & Wardwell LLP
David Tsai—Pillsbury Winthrop Shaw Pittman LLP

The Court congratulates and welcomes the new Lawyer Representatives as they undertake this important service to the federal bench and bar and warmly thanks both the continuing Lawyer Representatives and those who are completing their terms of service.