To Contact the Finance Unit:

Mailing Address:

Office of the Clerk, U.S. District Court
450 Golden Gate Avenue
P.O. Box 36060
San Francisco, CA 94102
Attn: Finance Unit
Telephone, Fax & E-mail:
Finance Unit General Contact Number: 415-522-4621
Finance Unit Fax Number: 415-522-2150
Finance Unit E-mail Address: CAND_Finance@cand.uscourts.gov

Please contact the following Finance Unit staff for inquiries in the areas listed:

Criminal debt (special assessment, restitution and fine) payments and balances:
San Francisco Cases:

Cicie Kwan

Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Oakland Cases:

Somaly Pal

Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
San Jose Cases:

Jesusa Nobleza

Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Alternate:
Finance Unit CAND_Finance@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4621
Deposit and release of bonds, interpleader funds, and other monies to/from the court's registry:

Somaly Pal

Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097 

Jesusa Nobleza

Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139 

Cicie Kwan

Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Posting real property to secure bond:

Jesusa Nobleza  

Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139

Cicie Kwan

Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622

Reconveyances of real properties:

Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Refund of monies:
Somaly Pal Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139
Past due letters for filing fees, CJA contribution payments, etc.:
Somaly Pal

Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097

General Contact Information
Financial Administrator:
Grace Ligh Grace_Ligh@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2049
Financial Supervisor:
Ana Banares Ana_Banares@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2050
Financial Specialists:
Cicie Kwan Cicie_Kwan@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-4622
Jesusa Nobleza Jesusa_Nobleza@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-3139

Somaly Pal

Somaly_Pal@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2097

Rachelle Heaney

Rachelle_Heaney@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2021
Travel Coordinator:
Kathy Anderson-Miller Kathy_Anderson-Miller@cand.uscourts.gov
415-522-2146